jump with me

there’s something about words and how its twists and turns match the ones i deal with in life

it’s about those letters that make up stories from scenarios in my head that i fail to comprehend

it’s the way my mind unconsciously drifts back into creating something to simply get away from everything

it’s how every line becomes a bullet that shoots straight to my heart

the things i fail to write in paper, i type in pages

because my thoughts as big as a hurricane shouldn’t be disregarded as another complaint of a lifeless soul in this world

so allow me to let you in

breathe the air i am incapable of keeping in

take my hand and jump with me

Leave a Reply

